Contouring Around

After this, we had our first real life drawing exercise. The teacher placed a very basic theme but challenging enough to keep the group very focused and busy. We had 10 minutes to draw what we saw as accurate as possible.

I’ll show you a set of pictures that shows a comparison between the theme and the drawing that I did. I looks easy but is not as simple as you might think.

IMG_1367-2.jpg
I thought I’d hate charcoal (it’s dirty, it’s dusty and it has a weird feeling when touched) but once I went for it, it was really fun to use and I got used to it quite fast.

contour-3contour-2

 

 

 

 

 

contour-4

 

Did you ever have an artistic experience using an easel? How was it? Share it on the reply box below! I’d love to learn from other fellow students.

 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

